For holders of diplomatic and official passports:

Visa not required

For holders of national passports and other travel documents:

Visa not required


Holders of emergency travel documents in transit do not require a visa


Visas are not required, including for holders of emergency travel documents in transit. The duration of validity of the passport for travel must be 6 months as of the date of planned entry. Furthermore, the passport must contain two empty pages when entering the country. Currently, entering or leaving the country by airplane requires a negative result of the PCR test for COVID-10 or the tourists will be placed, at their expense, in hospital centres for a duration of at least 10 days.

No social security agreement has been signed.


HEALTH SITUATION – There is no mandatory vaccination for persons arriving to Eswatini, except for those coming from regions with malaria or yellow fever, as per World Health Organization regulations.

SECURITY SITUATION – There is a risk of theft, so travellers should exercise caution and take standard safety measures. Personal belongings, particularly valuables, should be kept safe and never left in vehicles, parked outside a guarded parking or out of sight.

TRANSPORT – To drive a motor vehicle in the Kingdom of Eswatini, it is necessary to have an international driving permit in addition to a national driver’s licence.

OTHER – Avoid places that have not been checked.

Contact information:
For consular assistance and protection while in the Kingdom of Eswatini, please contact the Embassy of the Republic of Serbia in Pretoria, South Africa (which covers Eswatini on a non-residential basis), at the following telephone number: + 27 (0) 12 460 56 26 or e-mail: